You are Here: Home > Soccer > F.A. Premier League > Manchester United
Quick Facts:
  Nickname: Red Devils
Clothing: Nike
Sponsor: Vodafone
Stadium: Old Trafford (attendance: 68174)


Club Honors
European Cup winners: 1968, 1999
European Cup Winners Cup winners: 1991
League Champions: 1907-08, 1910-11, 1951-52, 1955-56, 1956-57, 1964-65, 1966-67, 1992-93, 1993-94, 1995-96, 1996-97, 1998-99, 1999-00, 2000-01, 2002-03
Charity / Community Shield winners: 1908, 1911, 1952, 1956, 1957, 1965, 1967, 1977, 1983, 1990, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 2003
F.A. Cup winners: 1909, 1948, 1963, 1977, 1983, 1985, 1990, 1994, 1996, 1999, 2004
League Cup winners: 1992
  Formed as Newton Heath in 1878, the 'Red Devils' became Manchester United in 1902 and were crowned Division One champions just six years later. The FA Cup was also on display at their Bank Street home before a move to Old Trafford was secured in 1910, with another league title sewn up under the leadership of Ernest Mangnall. The inter-war years were barren for the Reds, but Sir Matt Busby became manager in 1945 and his 'Busby Babes' won three league titles in the 1950s. However, tragedy struck on the return from a European tie in 1958 when an air crash in Munich claimed the lives of eight United players and robbed the world of one of the most exciting teams of its era. Busby survived and led United to league glory in 1965 and 1967 before a famous and emotional European Cup triumph in 1968. Frequent success in cup competitions, including lifting the European Cup Winners' Cup in 1991, translated into league success in 1993 - the inaugural season of the FA Premier League(1992-93). The red machine went on to dominate English football under Sir Alex Ferguson's leadership. An unprecedented double of FA Premier League and FA Cup Doubles were captured in 1994 and 1996, before 1999's thrilling FA Premier League, FA Cup and Champions League Treble triumph.
Official Links
Manchester United

F.A Premier League

Media Links
Coming Soon