You are Here: Home > Soccer > F.A. Premier League > Tottenham Hotspur
Quick Facts:
  Nickname: Spurs
Clothing: Kappa
Sponsor: Thomson
Stadium: White Hart Lane  (attendance: 36236)


Club Honors
League Champions: 1950-51, 1960-61
Charity / Community Shield winners: 1921, 1951, 1961, 1962, 1967, 1981,1991
F.A. Cup winners: 1901, 1921, 1961, 1962, 1967, 1981, 1982, 1991
League Cup winners: 1971, 1973,1999
  Tottenham, was formed in 1882 as Hotspur Football Club, remain the only team to win the FA Cup as a non-league club - they did so in 1901. Spurs was elected to the Football League in 1908 and its steady rise to the higher echelons of the game was confirmed by the Division One title triumph of 1951. Another league title arrived a decade later to spark a glittering phase in the club's history. Under patriarch Bill Nicholson, Spurs added a third FA Cup in 1961 and retained the trophy 12 months later, before winning the European Cup Winners' Cup in 1963 - the first British team to take a continental crown. Further European honours came with UEFA Cup triumphs in 1972 and 1984 but League success remained elusive and the club even sank into the Second Division in 1977 after Nicholson's retirement. Spurs' proud FA Cup record remained intact though and an eighth win was wrapped up in 1991 before taking their place as founder members of the FA Premier League in 1992. And more silverware arrived as George Graham brought the League Cup to White Hart Lane for a third time in 1999 as Spurs triumphed 1-0 over Leicester at Wembley.
Official Links
Tottenham Hotspur

F.A Premier League

Media Links
Coming Soon